Category Archives: Elections

Elections 2018-2019

  Résultats des élections de l’AÉÉIPPSSA Election Results 🌐President| Présidente – Taylor Sullivan (Elected|Élue) Yes/Oui 175 No/Non 10 Spoiled / bulletins gâtés 6 🌐VP Internal | Vice-président aux affaires internes – Dana-Kaye Matthews Votes 81 – Christina Rideout (Elected|élue) Votes 100 Spoiled / bulletins gâtés 11 🌐VP Finance | Vice-président aux finances – Emily Lum Votes 64 – Jessica Early (Elected|Élue) Votes 125 Spoiled / bulletins gâtés 3 🌐VP EIL | V-p EIL –Yanaminah Thullah (Elected|Élue) Yes/Oui 16 No/Non 2

By-Elections 2017-2018

  RESULTS: First Year Representative  Matt Tuckey Second Year Representative Anispiragas Piragasanathar Vice-President of Public Administration Dakota Cherry Elections for IPPSSA are right around the corner. If you’re interested in getting involved with us over the 2017-2018 school year, you should consider running!   We are currently holding elections for: First Year Representative Second Year Representative Vice-President of Public Administration Link to the Constitution (including position task descriptions):      Candidates   Here’s a list of all the candidates:

2017-18 Election Results

President Iris Wong: 156 William Hinse-MacCulloch: 55 Spoiled: 4 Internal 1st Ballot Helen Cassie: 77 Bibi Hakim: 76 Jenna Shemmans: 29 Anastasiia Cherygova: 20 2nd Ballot Helen Cassie: 83 Bibi Hakim: 83 Jenna Shemmans: 30 3rd Ballot Helen Cassie: 95 Bibi Hakim: 88 Finance Ben Carrière: 147 Emily Lum: 54 Spoiled: 12 Social Franco Aidan Neil: 127 Rudolph Damas: 71 Spoiled: 15 Social Anglo Jessica Early Yes: 195 No: 9 Spoiled: 9 Philanthropy and Activism Alexis Vanier: 105 April Cho:

2017-18 Election Candidates

Voting days: Wednesday March 22nd and Thursday March 23rd from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM in the FSS Foyer. Here are your official candidates for the IPPSSA Election 2017 and their platforms! President – Iris Wong – William Hinse-MacCulloch VP Internal – Helen Cassie – Jenna Shemmans – Anastasiia Cherygova – Bibi Hakim VP Finance – Emily Lum – Ben Carriere VP EIL – Taylor Sullivan – Dayle Harvey VP POL – Craig Mutter VP PAP – Jake An VP

2016 By-elections

Election Results: First Year Rep: Ross Halfyard – 36 (81.8% of votes) Bibi Hakim – 8 (18.2% of votes) Second Year Rep: Taylor Sullivan – 26 after 2nd round (52%), 25 in first round (50%) Amen Ben Ahmouda – 21 after 2nd (42%), 20 in first (40%) Natou Barry – 5 in first round (10%) * 3 spoiled ballots after 2nd round Candidates First Year Rep Second Year Rep General Information Are you in first or second year? We are

2015-16 Executive Elections

The elections for the 2015-2016 IPPSSA Executive team are here! Please inform yourself about the candidates, come to our debate, and vote in the elections. Campaign Period March 16 – March 31, 2015 Candidates Debate Monday, March 23, 2015 at 19h00-22h00 Montpetit, Room 103 Please come with questions for candidates, as there will be questions from the audience after the general debate portion. Voting Days Monday, March 30th, 2015 from 10h00-19h00 Tuesday, March 31st, 2015 from 10h00-16h00 Faculty of